Fangirl’s Note : Anticipating Teen Top’s Comeback!

Hello bello!

So, first, let me introduce you to a new category on my blog, which is–as you can already read from the title–Fangirl’s Note! Hahaha I know I know this is soooo off topic but I can’t help writing it! And I don’t care what R1 has to say about all this idea. It’s my blog, so I’m free to write anything here :p R1 has no right to say anything.

R1 : “WTF? Just got here and… FANGIRL’S NOTE? ARE YOU FUCKING SERIOUS?”

Me : “Yes. I am DEAD serious. And you shut up.”

So, I’ll explain to you what this new category is about!

Since everybody knows I’m a Kpop fan (well, I assume so), I’m gonna write something Kpop every once in a while. Not always, of course, since it would be weird if you’re reading Stacy and suddenly you jump into a Kpop article, which is like… the total opposite of murdery. So I’ll make sure this new category is not gonna bother you in anything while enjoying my blog lol

R1 : “And WHO are you talking to? Nobody really enjoys your blog, you know.”

Me : “Haven’t I told you to just shut up? I’m trying to sound as if a lot of people are reading my blog post, so your protest is not something I would listen to.”

R1 : “…”

R1 : “…”

R1 : “Pathetic”

Me : “WHAT?”

R1 : “Nothing…”

Okay, so I’ll jump right in to the topic I’m digging(?) today.

~ANTICIPATING TEEN TOP’S COMEBACK!~

First of all, not all of you know Teen Top, I’m sure of that. But if you’ve ever read my “The Writer” page, you might’ve read that it’s a Kpop group that has caught my attention, and of course, something I’m a fan of. I’ve been a fan of some other Kpop groups before, but I’ve never went as hardcore as I’m going for this, because Teen Top is just awesome and I love everyone in the fandom. It’s the first time I’m joining a fandom, and actually, everyone in the Teen Top fandom (which is called “Angel”) is very nice and friendly. Well, not the big accounts (which I have no courage to greet lol), but at least I have some close friends there now.

So, Teen Top had their last comeback September last year, with Missing (from their album “EXITO”). They did come with a repackaged mini album, “EXITO 2”, I’m Sorry being its title track, but they didn’t really promote it on music shows. They didn’t promote Snow Kiss as well, which was their first season album they released last December. You can check the MVs here :

AWESOME, RIGHT? Hahaha no, probably not that awesome for you since you’re not a fan, but you gotta admit that those are catchy songs which have the potential to repeat themselves in your ear for days or maybe weeks. They’ve never really released songs that aren’t good, and eventho I’m speaking as their fan, I’m being objective about that.

And, guess what, THEY’RE FINALLY HAVING ANOTHER COMEBACK!

I’m screaming. Yes, I’m screaming.

The news was out at the end of May from their official website, and everyone was so happy about it since it’s been almost a year since they had their last promoted comeback, which was with Missing I’ve told you about. Then, for about one or two week, they had no updates at all, which made the whole fandom doubt the news about their comeback. Furthermore, one of the members, Niel, jokingly told us that they’re not having a comeback in June, but in November. I knew from the start that he was joking, but probably he has trolled like thousands of fans out there who don’t know him that well lol

And then, finally, they released a teaser photo on June 9 from their official Twitter account!! “NATURAL BORN”!

We were all very excited!! And it has been mentioned by some people that they are probably taking the Harley Quinn concept, which is kinda a trend in South Korea now (since Sistar is also rumored to go with the same concept). But it’s not true, since there are no direct clue that they are going with that concept. And, yeah, the original Harley Quinn is different from the modern Harley Quinn. And the modern Harley Quinn’s style has been a trend there, so they’re probably just taking it from the trend, not from Harley Quinn herself. Besides, the only thing that is a clue to it is their colorful hair, and it’s a common trend tbh so let’s not bring up about Harley Quinn anymore.

TOP Media, which is the agency they’re under, stated that they’re going EDM and all with this summer comeback, so we’re really hyped up about it. Furthermore, they released individual teasers during the day :

155441956_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F83 155442277_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F84 155531739_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F86 155532483_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F87 155532922_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F88 155625615_%C6%BE%C5%BE_%BB%E7%C1%F85 (1)

They’re looking so colorful I love it!!

They then released the video of the photoshoot, which is similar to their onair videos, and is pretty short, but we’re all so happy<3

The next day, they revealed that there are gonna be two versions of the album, PASSION & DREAM along with the artwork for the album cover :

I’m loving the font and everything! But, um… it kinda reminds me of

cimg8971

LOL SORRY TOPMED HAHAHA

R1 : “Is that taplak meja?”

Me : “Why are you here? GO AWAY!!”

R1 : “HAHAHAHAHA TINTAPLAKMEJA”

Me: “Shit”

So, regardless of the taplak meja thing, it’s actually so awesome, altho the pink one kinda looks like a girl group’s cover but… well, yeah, we have to be satisfied with it HAHAHA. The black one is awesome anyways, I really love that version, which is apparently the Dream version (the pink one is the Passion version).

On June 12, they released the teaser image for Passion version

HAHAHAHAHAHA EVERYONE WAS LOOKING AWESOME BUT LOOK AT BANG MINSU

What am I talking about. You probably don’t know which one is Bang Minsu lol

So, Bang Minsu aka C.A.P is the one in pink pants. Lol I still am holding a grudge to his pants rly. He is actually so handsome, but they make him look awful and ugly.

This was him in Idol Athletic Championship or smth. See? He can look so handsome in pink if they do it right wth

This was him in Idol Athletic Championship or smth. See? He can look so handsome in pink if they do it right wth

So, um… I’ve had a feeling that I won’t prefer the Passion ver. to the Dream ver. ever since they released that teaser. The individual teasers they released during the day was awesome tho :

95623 95624 95626 95627 95628 95629Minsu still looking pretty awful but well…

And the next day, they confirmed that Dream version is a lot more FAB!!

LOOK AT

AWESOME ASDFGHJKL

Sorry I just started fangirling earlier it was SO COOL hahaha I mean, compared to the Passion version. Too bad there are no individual teasers for this version but I already know I’m 100% for the Dream version bcs… omg.

And then, on June 13 midnight, they posted selcas of them spelling the song title backwards. Rearranged, it’s like :

Which is the spelling of “ACHIMBUTTEO ACHIMKKAJI”  (“All Day All Night” or “From Morning to Morning” in English). I’m still holding a grudge for Niel’s hairstylist tho, but if it’s the same hairstylist as eljo’s, then nevermind HAHAHA

We fans were wondering what English title they would have for this track since the English title is usually so different, like, for example :

We Have No Problem = I’m Sorry

It’s Not Easy = Missing

No Joke = Rocking

That Girl With Long Straight Hair = Miss Right

So we figured it would be so different too this time around, and it was confirmed the next day, where they posted the tracklist for this album.

Our first reaction :

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Everyone went like

Screenshot_2015-06-19-14-11 Screenshot Screenshot2 screenshot3LOLSSSS EVERYONE WAS GOING DIRTY

But well, we’re proud that 4 OUT OF THE 6 MEMBERS got to compose songs there! Well, Ljoe, Changjo, Niel, and Minsu already composed some songs before but never in the same album like this

Well, we were expecting for something mature lololol and then they posted this video teaser the next day :

SO COOL! OMG IT REMINDS ME OF LOTS OF THEIR PAST SONGS LIKE I’M SORRY, SUPALUV, AND LOVEKILLER (NIEL’S SOLO)

We were so hyped up and then they went live yesterday for Naver Starcast and spoiled us with some AMAZING dance moves! The footwork was no joke! You can never dance that fast if you’re not Teen Top. It’s even faster than Rocking and it’s insane!

So they released the album thumbnail :

EVERYTHING SOUNDS HELLA AMAZING!!

And, at midnight, they released the second video teaser!

THIS REMINDS ME A LOT OF BE MA GIRL OMG WE ARE GOING NOSTALGIC WITH ALL THESE TEASERS MY EYES ARE GETTING TEARY LIKE HELL

I’m soooo looking forward to June 22, which will be the day they release the MV. Please make sure to give them lots of love and watch their MV a lot!

(P.S : I’m buying the Dream version<3)

Aaaaand….. that’s it for today’s Fangirl’s Note! I’m not sharing it anywhere but well… hahaha

I’ll come back later with some more updates and, of course, more stories to tell!

Tell Me Whatever You're Thinking Right Now

